Book Group

By Margo
5 weeks, 6 days

This past Tuesday (1/15), I had my first book group meeting after finding out about the pregnancy. It was so hard not to tell my friends!

There are five of us in the group, and we’ve been meeting for almost five years now. It originated as a splinter group of an Avon-walk training group that formed in 2002. I think we started at somewhere between 15 & 20 people (the training group was about 60 strong), but over the years people have moved away or have just stopped coming due to other circumstances.

So, as you can see, I’ve been through a lot with these ladies (starting with training blisters, a 2-night camp-out sandwiched by three 20-mile walking days, not to mention the rigors of life that we share in our monthly meetings). It’s especially difficult to keep this news from them – but at the same time, they’ll probably gather the clues along the way… they’re pretty smart chicks.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Aubrey said,

    So have you told them yet?

  2. 2

    Margo said,

    No, actually… I’m waiting until our next meeting, which isn’t until 2/26, to tell them in person. The ironic thing is that I thought I’d be telling them early… until I couldn’t wait until March to spill the beans!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

