The second glimpse of Grembaby

By Margo
7 weeks, 4 days

In case you missed it, here’s the first glimpse of Grembaby.

I’m now 7 weeks, 4 days, and Jed and I had our first prenatal visit yesterday! We met our new doctor, a referral from my GYN doc. He runs the practice, and was very nice in answering all of our questions. He lives in the same neighborhood that Jed grew up in. The best part is that he delivers at the new Prentice Women’s Hospital. After he looked everything over and told us that everything looks A-OK, we liked him even more!

Of course, the highlight of the visit was getting a little snapshot of baby-in-the-making. He or she is about a half-inch tall at the moment.

Take a look! The plus signs mark the top and bottom of the littlest Gremmler.

Baby picture #2

Jed said, “Wow, this makes it feel real.”

And it certainly feels real to me – lately, I can’t stay up more than about 14.5 hours a day. I get up at 7, go to work, then my brain seems to shut down at about 4pm. After I get home, I can usually only stay up for another two hours or so. I go to bed at about 9:30 and do it all over again. This should only continue for another couple of weeks, and then I should get my energy back. Thank goodness – there’s so much to do!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Aubrey said,

    What a cute little raspberry! Did you get a video, too?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

