The kind of parent I’d like to be

By Margo
12 weeks

This article sums it up.

There’s so much parenting information out there – from kajillions of books, websites, and 60 Minutes specials – that it’s easy to see why soon-to-be parents FREAK OUT. I think the relaxed approach is a better parenting style. I can talk a big game, though – we’ll have to wait and see what happens!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mary G. (Nana) said,

    Margo…this is a great article…very true. Trust yourself. It will come naturally to you and Jed (it did to me). You and Jed will be great parents…just make sure Jed doesn’t get too over-protective (like he does with Ripley & Dreyfus!)

  2. 2

    Aubrey said,

    I’ll be honest with you – I liked every bit of what he had to say up until rule #4 – and then I think he started getting prescriptive. Then again, you know that we’re Dr. Sears fans – and you have plenty of time to research that! 🙂 And I know that no matter how relaxed you want to be, it’s in your nature to read! LOL

    I think all you really need to remember is rules #1 & 2! People try to make things so complicated. If you love your baby with all your heart and try to think of his/her needs first, you will be an awesome parent!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

