Good karma, part 1

By Margo
16 weeks, 1 day

Last week, as I was boarding a red line for the second leg of my morning commute, my lower back was bugging me. And, in case you for some reason you didn’t know (even though this entire blog is predicated on the notion), I am pregnant. This makes comfort a little harder to come by.

As I boarded, the three people in front of me nabbed the three open seats. Drats. Time to bring out the big guns:
“Alright, who’d like to do their good deed for the day and give a pregnant lady a seat?”

Out of the four folks sitting in the closest seats, all were young (are they still called yuppies?) Three were women, but the guy was the one who gave me his seat. Why is that, I wonder? Maybe those chicks got started early and were all karma-ed up for the day…

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    spamboy said,

    Or perhaps they’re bitches? 🙂

  2. 2

    Margo said,

    I’ll give that a strong perhaps.

  3. 3

    Momma Rowder said,

    I’d agree with your assessment!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

