Hello, little one-half bran muffin

By Margo
17 weeks, 4 days

On the train this morning, I felt a little flippity-floppity movement right below my belly button. I’ve been feeling these tentative little flutters every now and then, but this one seemed a little stronger. And, just like any pregnant woman in her second trimester, I’m quite familiar with gas bubbles (oh my!)… so I do admit it could have been either one.

My solution is to write one message to my tummy for both possible conclusions:

1. Hello, baby! Good to see your starting to stir about. Feel free to stretch those legs, there’s plenty of room… for now, anyway. I look forward to many strong kicks and punches in the coming weeks. See you soon – your dad and I can’t wait to meet you!

2. Hi there, little one-half bran muffin! I sure did like scarfing you down before leaving for work. You do a great job of tiding me over until second breakfast. Much appreciated! Say hey to the kid on your way down.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Momma Rowder- Nana to be! said,

    Your words are so Erma Bombeck like – I see a future in writing for you, kid! Too funny! Hello from Nana Rowder to munchkin Gremmler or munching 1/2 bran muffin!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

